Book Four (April 2016)

Martin Tessmer is a retired university professor and military training consultant. He is the author of the best selling Scipio Africanus Saga series, which includes Scipio Rising, The Three Generals, Scipio's Dream, Scipio Risen, Scipio Rules, and Scipio's End. The Noble Brute is the first book in his new series about Quintus Fabius Maximus Rullianus.

4 thoughts on “Book Four (April 2016)

    • Hi, Troy:

      The fourth book will be out on April 21st, at the latest. Right now I’m proofreading the Battle of Zama chapter at the end.


      Marty Tessmer


  1. Hello Martin
    I just finished reading Scipio Risen. I have enjoyed the series immensely. I have read many books on Hannibal and Scipio Africans and your historical fiction series brought allot of it to life. Well done!! My question is will there be a #5 and the continuation of the career of Scipio?
    Kind regards,


    • Dear Mario:

      Thanks so much for the kind words, readers such as you inspire me to continue my writing.

      Yes, there will be a fifth book, Scipio Rules, that completes the Scipio Africanus saga. This one covers Scipio’s life after Zama until his death, emphasizing the poltical (and military) power he uses to help defeat the Macedonians, Syrians — and the Latin Party!

      I am 50% through the first draft, and hope to publish Scipio Rules in July 2017.


      Martin Tessmer


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s